Select Page

Agenda: Day two – 20 April​

EMEA & Asia – 09:00-14:00 CEST​

09:45 -10:15 CEST / Meditation in the corporate world

Tuesday 20 April, 09:45- 10:15 CEST Meditation in the corporate world We work in a very fast-paced environment, where we never seem to stop:  we go from one meeting to another but too often forget to take time to pause and refocus. This session will focus on how easy...

10:15 – 11:00 CEST / Green brick road to COP26

Tuesday 20 April, 10:15 - 11:00 CEST Green brick road to COP26 COP26 is the most important international climate event since Paris in 2015. Given the need to make deep emission cuts by 2030 to avoid catastrophic effects, governments must set sufficient ambition with...

11:15 – 12:00 CEST / Cities & Mobility Program briefing

Tuesday 20 April, 11:15 - 12:00 CEST Cities & Mobility Program briefing More than half of the global population lives in cities, and it is projected that over the next two decades over 1 million people will move to cities every week. Reaching the Sustainable...

12:15 – 13:00 CEST / Implementation of membership criteria

Tuesday 20 April, 12:15 - 13:00 CESTImplementation of membership criteria During our Annual General Meeting in 2020, WBCSD member companies raised the bar of business commitment to sustainability through a set of new criteria part of WBCSD’s membership conditions. The...

12:15 – 13:00 CEST / Circular Economy Program briefing

Tuesday 20 April, 12:15 - 13:00 CEST Circular Economy Program briefing The future of business is circular. Moving towards a circular economy requires decoupling resource consumption and economic performance, through information sharing, new business models, supporting...

All time zones – 14:00-15:45 CEST​​

Americas (repeat) – 14:00-20:00 CEST

16:45 -17:15 CEST / Meditation in the corporate world

Tuesday 20 April, 16:45 - 17:15 CEST (10:45 – 11:15 EDT) Meditation in the corporate world We work in a very fast-paced environment, where we never seem to stop: we go from one meeting to another but too often forget to take time to pause and refocus. This session...

17:15 – 18:00 CEST / Green brick road to COP26

Tuesday 20 April, 17:15 - 18:00 CEST (11:15 – 12:00 EDT) Green brick road to COP26 COP26 is the most important international climate event since Paris in 2015. Given the need to make deep emission cuts by 2030 to avoid catastrophic effects, governments must set...

18:15 – 19:00 CEST / Cities & Mobility Program briefing

Tuesday 20 April, 18:15 - 19:00 CEST (12:15 – 13:00 EDT) Cities & Mobility Program briefing More than half of the global population lives in cities, and it is projected that over the next two decades over 1 million people will move to cities every week. Reaching...

19:15 – 20:00 CEST / Implementation of membership criteria

Tuesday 20 April, 19:15 - 20:00 CEST (13:15 – 14:00 EDT) Implementation of membership criteria During our Annual General Meeting in 2020, WBCSD member companies raised the bar of business commitment to sustainability through a set of new criteria part of WBCSD’s...

19:15 – 20:00 CEST / Circular Economy Program briefing

Tuesday 20 April, 19:15 - 20:00 CEST (13:15 – 14:00 EDT) Circular Economy Program briefing The future of business is circular. Moving towards a circular economy requires decoupling resource consumption and economic performance, through information sharing, new...

Share This